Manchester

Last night, something terrible happened, I am sure you all know what I am typing about right now. About the attack on the Ariana Grande concert in Manchester, an event that brought together young people to have a chance to see their Idol.

Music always was somethig to bring people together, giving them strenght and hope. Music always is something people across the world share, a way to unite.

But what happened last night shatterns that peaceful thing, that “safe place” a concert should be and surely has been for a long time.

People have lost family, friends, their life. The masacre was so unnecessary, targeted especially at young people. People who have had all their lifes ahead of them.

As I am writing this, there are 22 dead – 22 families changed forever, torn apart. 60 or more people hurt – maybe even so severe they might not survive.

 

I can not even say how painful it is for me to just think about the events and i don’t even want to imagine how terrible it must be for people who were there or who lost someone at the show.

 

All my prayers are with the families, friends, girlfriends, boyfriends, sisters, brother, mothers, fathers… who have lost someone last night and with the people who are hurt

Jamsin

 

 

 

 

 

(I am posting that unedited for now, I will go over my text at some point and mybe make a final version, but for now, that is my reaction, how I feel about what happened last night. I have never written anything alike as of yet, and I hope I will never have to do so again)

Lass doch einen Kommentar da, ich freu mich darüber!

